Might start posting music reviews here (possibly with other people joining in)

Just a thought. I might start posting some music reviews, like i started doing on my other site. I’ll also ask people to get an account so they can post their own reviews here, and we could have one big happy family 🙂 .

I guess I’ll start now with some reviews from my other site. ( the links are for the iTunes Music Store so you can go listen to 30-second previews or buy some songs from them)


First Impressions of Earth

The Strokes

Following their huge success on their last CD “Is This It”, the Strokes newest 14-song album, “First Impressions of Earth” is a nice follow-up, but unfortunately cannot live up to the hype, due to songs that can be boring, and aren’t very memorable.
Best Song: Ask Me Anything.
Overall: 6/10

With Love and Squalor
We Are Scientists

With their first album, “With Love and Squalor” Brooklyn-based indie rock trio use catchy beats, great vocals and lyrics, and awesome guitar riffs, this CD is worth your $10.
Best Song: Nobody Move,
Nobody Get Hurt
Overall: 7.5/10

Clap Your Hands Say Yeah
Clap Your Hands Say Yeah

In their first self titled album, Clap Your Hands Say Yeah has done and incredible job balancing out mellow but memorable choruses with great (albeit indistinguishable) vocals. Probably the one of the best alternative albums of 2005.
Best Song: The Skin of My
Yellow Country Teeth
Overall: 9.5/10

More to come hopefully 🙂

J.F.

my eyetechnorati tags: , ,

About this entry